Effective June 30, 2020, the Council of the European Union has

recommended to lift the non-essential travel ban into the EU for

the following 15 countries:

  • Algeria
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Georgia
  • Japan
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • Serbia
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay
  • China(subject to

    confirmation of reciprocity)

The list will be revised and updated every two weeks.

Ultimately, it will remain up to individual EU countries to make

the call for their borders, meaning in some cases countries could

reimpose internal borders.

Originally published by Fakhoury, July 2020

The content of this article is intended to provide a general

guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought

about your specific circumstances.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top