CHINA – Several Cities to Allow Visa-Free Travel for up to 6 Days

As of January 30, 2016, Hangzhou, Nanjing and Shanghai will offer visa-free transit for up to six days to nationals from 51 countries. Travelers will experience greater flexibility and will be able to stop in these three cities without first having to obtain a visa but they must show proof of further travel. Business activities are not permitted during visa-free travel as this policy only allows for tourism and social visits.

The policy applies to foreign nationals from the following countries : Albania, Argentina, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Montenegro, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, the United Kingdom and the United States.