LATIN AMERICA – Government Offices to Close during Upcoming Holidays

In observance of the Easter and Holy Week holidays, government offices across Latin America will be closed for various periods of time. Foreign nationals and employers should anticipate delays in services once the offices reopen.

Some of the countries that will close their government offices in observance of these holidays include: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Trinidad and Tobago, and Venezuela. It is important to note that other countries in this region as well as countries throughout the world may also close their government offices in light of these holidays.